You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours Office Hours
Adams, Hazard Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Christofides, Constantine Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Kogoj-Kapetanic, Breda Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature
Sehmsdorf, Henning Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Wang, Ching Hsien Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Webb, Eugene Professor Emeritus of Comparative LIterature
Feng, Lihui Visiting Student
Dueholm, Amalie Goul Graduate Student adueholm@uw.edu PDL B534 Winter '20: T 10.30-12.20
Weatherford, Alan-Michael Graduate Student amgw@uw.edu PDL B-205 T & W 12-1pm; or by appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus of Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
Anderson, Douglas Graduate Student anderdou@uw.edu
Krystal, Barbara Graduate Student barbarakrystal@gmail.com
360-689-6456
PDL B205 Spring Q '16: Thursday 1:30-2:30pm and Friday 12:30-1:30 or by appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
Reed, Brian Professor of English and Comparative Literature, Divisional Dean of Humanities bmreed@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2690
Padelford A-101 By appointment with Barbara Mack, College of Arts and Sciences (barbmack@uw.edu)
Boyechko, Richard Graduate Student boyechko@uw.edu
Crnkovic, Gordana Professor of Slavic and Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media crnkovic@uw.edu
(206) 543-7641
A212 Padelford Tuesday 11:00-11:50, Thursday 5:30-6:20
Toscano, Carolina Graduate Student ctoscano@uw.edu
Steele, Cynthia Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature cynthias@uw.edu
(206) 503-4374
C502 PDL (Padelford Hall) MW 2:30-3:30 in MGH 254 and by appointment
Collins, Douglas Associate Professor Emeritus of French and Comparative Literature dcollins@uw.edu
(206) 543-4545
C257 PDL
Han, Donghee Graduate Student dhhan@uw.edu
Ames, Eric Professor and Department Chair eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B537 PDL By appointment
Gilbert, Erin Graduate Student eringil@uw.edu
Chang, Ellen Y. Graduate Student eychang@uw.edu
Pai, Gaurav Graduate Student gpai@uw.edu
Groening, Stephen Associate Professor groening@uw.edu B515 PDL Winter 2020:
Handwerk, Gary Professor of English and Comparative Literature handwerk@uw.edu PDL A402
Lee, Hee Eun Helen Graduate Student hlee921@u.washington.edu
Wong, Shawn Professor homebase@uw.edu
(206) 616-0941
PDL B423 On sabbatical leave Winter and Spring Quarters 2020
Brown, Jane Professor Emerita of Germanics and Comparative Literature jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-8097
334 DEN
Bean, Jennifer M. Associate Professor, Robert Jolin Osborne Professor of Cinema and Media Studies jmbean@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
C522 PDL
Tweedie, James Professor jtweedie@uw.edu
(206) 543-5603
B519 PDL
Rubinsky, Leah Graduate Student leahr18@uw.edu
Tran, Long Graduate Student longt7@uw.edu PDL B-202 By appointment
Searle, Leroy Professor Emeritus of English and Comparative Literature lsearle@uw.edu
Feinstein-Tobey, Marcia Administrator maf@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B531 PDL 8 am to 4 pm, alternate phone (206) 543-4472
Ahern, Mal Assistant Professor malahern@uw.edu Padelford C-502
Borch-Jacobsen, Mikkel Professor of Emeritus of Comparative Literature and French mbj@uw.edu
(206) 543-9399
B524 PDL
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Vaughan, Míċeál Professor of Comparative Literature and English miceal@uw.edu
(206) 543-2285
A309 PDL By appointment
Nielsen, Mimi Graduate Student miminiel@uw.edu PDL B 205
Modiano, Raimonda Professor Emerita of English and Comparative Literature modiano@uw.edu
Sokoloff, Naomi Professor of Hebrew and Comparative Literature naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C Winter 201: Tuesday 10:30-12:00
Sisko, Nancy Director of Academic Advising nsisko@uw.edu
(206) 543-3976
A-2-B PDL
Peng, Xin Graduate Student pengxin@uw.edu PDL B-534
He, Qian Graduate Student qianh@uw.edu PDL B202 F 3:30 - 5:30 or By appointment
Althobaiti, Raja Graduate Student raja12@uw.edu
de Melo Franco, Rogério Graduate Student rmfranco@uw.edu
Sbragia, Albert Associate Professor of Italian and Comparative Literature sbragia@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
C262 PDL T 1:10-2:10 / Th 4:30-5:30
Ross, Sarah Graduate Student seross@uw.edu
Shen, Jingsi Graduate Student shenjs@uw.edu PDL B534 Thu 1:30-3:30
Svetinovic, Slaven Graduate Student slavens@uw.edu PDL B-202 Spring 2019: W, 12 - 2
Lopez Vergara, Sebastian Graduate Student solopezv@u.washington.edu
Strode, Kallie Graduate Student strodeek@uw.edu
Mahadevan, Sudhir Associate Professor sudhirm@uw.edu
(206) 616-6773
C506 PDL
Geist, Anthony Professor of Spanish and Comparative Literature tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-2022
B232 PDL
Li, Yandong Graduate Student yandong@uw.edu
Mera, Yuko Graduate Program Advisor, Website Manager ymera@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
B530 PDL
Braester, Yomi Professor, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities yomi@uw.edu
(206) 221-6639
C504 PDL
Kaminishi, Yuta Graduate Student yutak2@u.washington.edu
Share