You are here

News Archive

Image Title Published
Annie Fee receives Summer Digital Humanities Common Research Fellowship 2014 January 2, 2014
Jennifer M. Bean to host Cine Club session! December 11, 2013
Society for Cinema & Media Studies Seattle: A Micro-seminar October 30, 2013
New publications from Nidesh Lawtoo (Ph.D. 2009) October 10, 2013
Yasi Naraghi's "Iran in Photography" Exhibit July 24, 2013
Allison Ross (current B.A. Cinema Studies Honors student) receives Mary Gates Research Scholarship July 17, 2013
New book by Maureen Jackson (Ph.D. 2008) July 9, 2013
Book by Anne G. Sabo (Ph.D. 2000) June 11, 2013
Sudhir Mahadevan to host Cine Club session on June 24th. June 4, 2013
Amal Eqeiq awarded the Arts and Sciences Graduate Medal for 2012-2013 June 4, 2013
Herb Blau -- In Memoriam May 28, 2013
Yasi Naraghi selected as Hanauer Fellow for 2013-2014 May 20, 2013
B&W Photography Show by Yasi Naraghi at Café Allegro, May 2013 May 6, 2013
Play by Allison Ross (current B.A. Cinema Studies Honors student) to be featured at the New Works Festival  May 6, 2013
Annie Fee receives the Graduate School Chester A. Fritz Fellowship for 2013-14 May 6, 2013
Two films produced by Jason Reid to make its World and US premiere. May 3, 2013
Amal Eqeiq delivers a keynote lecture at the Kentucky Foreign Language Conference (KFLC) April 24, 2013
Yomi Braester named as a 2013 Guggenheim Foundation Fellow April 16, 2013
"The Blank Canvas" to premiere as the headliner for the 2013 Langston Hughes African-American Film Festival April 12, 2013
Two new publications by Juan Pablo Di Cesare (M.A. 2010) March 15, 2013
Jennifer M. Bean to host Cine Club session! March 15, 2013
Tavid Mulder (M.A. 2012)  receives Presidential Master's Prize from ACLA March 14, 2013
Will Arighi (Ph.D. student) receives Graduate Research Fellowship and the MLQ Dissertation Fellowship!  February 27, 2013
Jennifer M. Bean, plenary speaker at the Second International Berkeley Conference on Silent Cinema February 26, 2013
Travis Landry (Ph.D. 2008) receives Whiting Award at Kenyon College February 15, 2013