Dynamite Reads: World Literature and the Nobel Prize

Submitted by Yuko Mera on

First offered in autumn 2017, our 200-level World Literature course (Dynamite Reads: World Literature and the Nobel Prize) which focuses on winners of the Nobel Prize in Literature, will be offered for the third year in a row with a new selection of Nobel Prize winning writers.  This year's featured authors include: T.S. Eliot (USA, laureate 1948), Albert Camus (France, 1957), Ivo Andrić (Yugoslavia, 1961), Camilo José Cela (Spain, 1989), Gao Xingjian (China, 2000),  Seamus Heaney (Ireland, 1995), Orhan Pamuk (Turkey, 2006), Svetlana Alexievich (Belarus, 2015),  and Bob Dylan (USA, 2016).

Questions? Please contact Prof. Naomi Sokoloff  naosok@uw.edu

Download course flyer

News Topic